Catholic School Council

Dear Community,

Our Catholic School Council plays an important advisory role in the successful operation of our school. The Catholic School Council provides a great opportunity for parents’ input, feedback, and involvement in children’s education.

Good Shepherd Catholic School Council includes parents/guardians, the Principal as well as representatives from teaching and non-teaching staff, St. Elizabeth Seaton Parish and the local business community.

All parents are welcome and encouraged to participate!

Nomination Procedure

If you are interested in running for a position as an “Officer of the Council”- Chair/Co-Chair, Secretary, or Treasurer on our Catholic School Council, or if you would like to nominate someone, please complete the appropriate nomination form attached and submit it to the office no later than 4 p.m. on September 16, 2016. In the even of the submission of numerous nominations, a list of candidates will be sent home to parents/guardians on the following day and an election will follow. If only a few nominations are received by the deadline, all positions will be acclaimed at the general CSC meeting on Tuesday, September 20 2016 at 6 p.m. in the library.


The School Council is required to meet a minimum of 4 times per year. All parents/guardians of the school are welcome to attend all meetings regardless if they are an actual council member or not.

I look forward to working collaboratively with you in order to ensure that all students at Good Shepherd Catholic School fulfill their spiritual and academic goals!

Yours in Catholic Education,
Mrs. Ferri-Violante

Our Mission

Good Shepherd Catholic School Council is an advisory body whose mission is to enhance the education of our children in a faith-centered environment in partnership with the school, parish, community and home.


Chair P. Dowling
Co-chair L. Opalinski
Treasurer S. Matheson
Secretary L. Pong
Principal D. Ferri-Violante
Parent Representative(s)
  • L. Hastie
  • B. Bertolo
Teacher Representative(s)
  • B. Stuart
  • L. DiSera
Non-Teaching Representative(s)
  • D. Bonneville
  • J. Potvin